You are here

قصص نجاح

Asim Abdulaziz Al Muhwiti

العمل: Al Hijaz Traditional Foods Kitchen, Jeddah, Small Business Program
عاصم عبد العزيز المحويتي شاب طموح، يحب العمل والأكل من عرق جبينه، ولما فكر في مشروع تجاري لم يتردد في اختيار مطعم شعبي، وبحكم أنه يحب الأكلات الشعبية كان زبوناً دائماً لعدد من المطاعم الشعبية نظراً لأن كل مطعم متخصص في أكلات معينة، فكر عاصم «لم لا أنشئ مطعماً يجمع تحت سقفه كل أنواع الأطعمة! »، مشروع رائع وهو الخبير بجدوى مشاريع الأكل عموماً والأكلات الشعبية خصوصاً، ولكن أنى له المال ومشروع كهذا يتطلب رأس مال كبيراً؟، طرح الفكرة على عدد من الأشخاص الذين رفضوا جميعاً تارة بحجة أن مشاريع الأكل ليست في مجال عمله وأخرى بسبب طلب المشاركة بحيث تجعل من عاصم مجرد موظف في المشروع إن نجح، ومسؤولاً مسؤولية تامة عن التعويض في حال الفشل، ولأن «باب رزق جميل » قد أصبح أشهر من نار على علم في عالم مجالات توفير فرص العمل فقد توجه عاصم إلى فرع التحلية وعرض مشروع مطعم المأكولات الشعبية على مسؤول «برنامج دعم المشاريع الصغيرة » وناقش معه مختلف جوانب المشروع مستعيناً بدراسة الجدوى التي أعدها مسبقاً، تأكد المسؤول من رغبة عاصم الجادة في تحسين دخله وأنه يملك الخبرة والمهارة الكافية لإدارة المشروع والعمل فيه، واستوفى عاصم الشروط السبعة لاستحقاق الدعم الذي لم يتأخر عنه، فقد اتصل به مسؤول البرنامج بعد أيام قليلة ليبشره بقبول طلبه، وهكذا رأى مطعم الحجاز للمأكولات الشعبية النور في شارع بالبيد النور، لن تفي العبارات نجاح عاصم في إدارة المطعم حقه وتعجز الكلمات عن وصف روعة الأكلات الشعبية التي يقدمها، فمن تذوق أكله لن يذهب لغيره وليس من أكل فيه كمن سمع عنه.

Mounira Marzouk Al-Balwi

العمل: Center for Special Needs Learning, Small Business Program, Tabuk
اختيار الأستاذة منيرة البلوي التخصص في مجال «صعوبات التعلم » في مرحلة الدراسات العليا لم يكن من باب الصدفة وإنما كان من باب الامتثال لقوله صلى الله عليه وسلم «خيركم أنفعكم للناس »، وكجزء من خِطَتِها لإنشاء مدرسة لتربية وتعليم وتأهيل الأطفال ذوى الاحتياجات الخاصة، فبالفعل وبمجرد الحصول على الشهادة الجامعية شرعت منيرة في جعل تلك الخطة واقعا مُعاشًا، أعدّت دراسة الجدوى، فكل مقومات النجاح توافرت فيها من وجود الرغبة الصادقة والكادر المؤهل لخدمة هؤلاء الأطفال والأهم من ذلك الشعور بالمسؤولية الأخلاقية تجاههم وتجاه أسرهم التي تعاني في صمت من الاعتناء بهم والبحث عن سبل العلاج، لكن للأسف فإن المطلب الأهم في هذه المعادلة كان غائباً حيث لا تمتلك السيدة منيرة رأس المال اللازم ليرى هذا المشروع النور، «باب رزق جميل » وباعتباره مبادرة اجتماعية، لم يتردد في توفير الدعم المادي عندما عرضت عليه منيرة فكرتها، وتم بحمد الله افتتاح مركز خاص بإعاقات التوحد يضم برنامج التعليم النهاري وبرامج التدخل المبكر للأعمار بين حديثي الولادة إلى سن المراهقة، كما يضم أهم قسم من أقسام التعامل مع هذه الإعاقات ألا وهو تعديل السلوك.

Saeed Awadh Al Mantashri

العمل: Al Sulaimania Café Project, Jeddah, Small Business Program
تعكس قصة نجاح الشاب سعيد عوض المنتشري مدى نضج الشباب السعودي وحرصه في الاعتماد على الذات باقتحامه مجالات عمل كانت إلى وقت قريب حكراً على الوافدين لعزوف الشباب عنها اعتقادا منهم أنها مهنة دونية، فمن باب حرص سعيد على اكتساب رزق حلال يغنيه عن ذل السؤال، ويعتمد فيه على ذاته بولوج عالم الأعمال الحرة من خلال بدء مشروع مقهى، لذا فإن اختيار »كوفي شوف » لم يكن اعتباطياً، وإنما كان لسببين اثنين، أولهما: شخصي مادي، فهو مدرك تماماً للربح الكبير الذي تدره هذه المحال بحكم أنه من روادها، أما السبب الثاني: فيتمثل في افتقار الحي لمقهى راقٍ يلبي كافة متطلبات شباب الحي، لذلك تراهم يقطعون مسافات طوال للوصول إلى مقهى في حي مجاور، تصوُّر سعيد للمقهى واضح تماماً إلى درجة أنه اختار اسم المقهى ومكانه والمشروبات والأكلات السريعة التي سوف يقدمها هذا المشروع، واصبح هذا هو الحلم الذي ينام عليه سعيد ويصحو، لكن ما أقلق مضجعه عدم امتلاكه المال الكافي لتأسيس وتأثيث المقهى، فطلب العون من بعض من توسم فيهم خيراً لكنهم رفضوا خوفاً من فشل المشروع ومن ثم ضياع مالهم، ولما كان قد سمع عن «باب رزق جميل » وما يقدمه من دعم للشباب فقد توجه إلى فرع التحلية، واجتمع بمسؤول «برنامج دعم المشاريع الصغيرة » وعرض عليه فكرة المشروع وناقش معه مختلف الجوانب مبدياً استعداده التام لإنجاحه، طلب منه المسؤول إتمام بعض المعاملات الورقية استيفاءً للشروط، لبى سعيد جميع المتطلبات، وجاءت موافقة اللجنة فنفّذ مشروع «كافيه السليمانية »، ولما كان قد أخذ بكل أسباب النجاح فقد شدّ المقهى شباب الحي إليه، وحقق الأرباح المرجوة ومن ثم الخطوة الأولى على درب سلسلة المقاهي التي يطمح سعيد إلى تكوينها في مختلف المجمعات التجارية بالمملكة.

Jihan Hamza Al-Sheikh

العمل: Al-Madinah Al-Monawarah, Al-Madinah Children’s Paradise Kindergarten and Nursery, Small Business Program
تحدثنا السيدة جيهان حمزة الشيخ عن مشروعها فتقول «مرحلة رياض الأطفال من أهم المراحل التي يمر بها الطفل في بداية حياته وتعرّفه إلى العالم الخارجي، حيث تتبلور في هذه المرحلة شخصية الطفل، ويقل تعلقه بوالديه تدريجياً استعداداً للمدرسة، ويكتشف الطفل أن هناك أشخاصاً يحبونه ويعتنون به غير والديه وإخوته فيشعر بالأمان والاطمئنان تجاههم، » فكان حلمها أن تسهم في بناء جيل المستقبل من خلال افتتاح روضة أطفال، حيث وفر لها «باب رزق جميل » الدعم المطلوب، وتحقق حلمها بافتتاح روضة أسمتها «جنة أطفال المدينة »، وفي هذا تقول: «شعار هذه الروضة هو تنمية مهارات الطفل الحسية والإدراكية من خلال إيجاد البيئة المناسبة التي تتوافر فيها كل احتياطات السلامة المطلوبة، والاهتمام بالغذاء الصحي للطفل، وتوفير الألعاب الكبيرة «الأرجوحة، الزحليقة، ألعاب التوازن، الميزان، ألعاب التسلق، الرمل » والألعاب التي تهتم بنمو عضلاته الصغيرة، والاهتمام بالمادة العلمية، واختيار المعلمة الجيدة التي يجب أن تكون ملمة بمراحل نمو الطفل وطرق تعليمه والإلمام بحل المشاكل السلوكية »، وعن أهمية الدعم الذي قدمه لها «باب رزق جميل »، تقول السيدة جيهان: « يكفيني فخراً واعتزازاً أن «جنة أطفال المدينة » هي أول روضة وحضانة في المدينة المنورة تقوم بتطبيق «برنامج منتسوري العالمي » من عمر السنتين، لقد حققت حلماً كبيراً حين كسبت ثقة ورضا الأولياء وجسدت ذاتي وإرادتي بهذا العمل الفريد من نوعه الذي هو أشبه ما يكون بالمجازفة في ظل كثرة رياض الأطفال والمنافسة الشديدة

حسين شبيب محمد آل شبيب

العمل: Advertising agency project, Qatif, Small Business Program
لا تستسلم!، فربما كانت لحظة اليأس هي فعلاً لحظة الوصول »، بهذه العبارة بدأ السيد حسين آل شبيب يروي لنا قصة نجاحه المهني والشخصي قائلاً: «لأني أهوى التصوير والتصميم بكل أنواعه سواءً الجرافيكس أو بواسطة برامج التصميم كالفوتوشوب والإلستريتر والانديزاين والفلاش، فإني حلّقت في سماء أحلام فتح مشروع للدعاية والإعلان أمارس فيه هوايتي، واستعين به بعد الله في تحمل مسؤولياتي الأسرية والاجتماعية، وبما أن مشروع كهذا يتطلب رأس مال كبيراً لا يتوافر لديّ، فقد بحثت عن جهة تمولني، أو شخص يدعمني، أو شركة تتبنى مشروعي، وللأسف كل تلك المساعي باءت بالفشل لأسباب مختلفة، ولكن بعد أن عَلِقْتُ في غيمة ذلك الطموح »، وكادت غيمة الأمل تتبخر حين فكر حسين في البحث عن مشروع آخر لولا أن أحد أصدقائه أخبره عن «باب رزق جميل » فتقدم بطلب دعم مشروعه إلى فرع الشركة بالخبر، ونال الموافقة بعد دراسته والتحقق من شروط نجاحه وتم دعمه بمبلغ 60,000 ريال، فأفتتح حسين مشروعه «محل دعاية وإعلان »، وهذا المحل يقوم اليوم بكافة الأنشطة الدعائية والمهام الإعلانية وحملات الدعاية والإعلان وجميع أشكال الإعلان للشركات والمكاتب والمؤسسات المختلفة من خلال فريق عمل يقوم بالسعي الحثيث للوصول بالعميل إلى المستوى الأفضل، حيث أبدع فى التعريف به والخدمات التي يقدمها، وعزز صورته في أذهان المجتمع فزاد من مبيعاته، واصبح علماً من أعلام الدعاية والإعلان بالمنطقة، محققاً بذلك طموحه المهني والمادي والشخصي.

Ammar Abdul Jalil Salman Al Faraj

العمل: Gas station establishment project, Qatif, Small Business Program
رجال الأعمال الكبار لم يولدوا كباراً، وإنما هم من جعلوا من أنفسهم كباراً » وكذلك الحال مع الشاب عمار الفرج، أحد مواطني مدينة القطيف، عندما بدأ حديثه عن أولى خطواته على درب النجاح الشخصي والمهني والدخل المادي الوفير قائلاً: «منذ مدة ليست بالقصيرة وأنا أحلم بإنشاء محطة للوقود تكون مصدر الدخل الذي أعيل به عائلتي، وبما أن المال قوام الأعمال، فإن الفكرة كانت دائماً تتجمد عند نقطة المال، طلبت الدعم من عدة جهات ولكن من دون جدوى، لجأت إلى الشبكة العنكبوتية أبحث عن ممولين، ولكن من لم يشترط كفيلاً يكون موظفاً حكومياً فقد أشترط الشراكة وبنصيب الأسد في ذلك، كنت استبدل كلمات البحث لأحصل على نتائج مختلفة، أحد المرات أدخلت كلمة «رزق » فجاء على رأس نتيجة البحث «باب رزق جميل » ترددت قبل أن أنقر فوق الرابط، ولكن لما بدأت أتصفحه شدّ انتباهي «برنامج دعم المشاريع الصغيرة »، تسمرت أمام الشاشة، قرأت تفاصيل البرنامج ومن ثم شروط الحصول على الدعم، هذا ما كنت أبحث عنه فجميع الشروط تنطبق علي، وليطمئن قلبي قمت بالتواصل المباشر مع موظف الدعم عبر خدمة التواصل المتوافرة في الموقع، بعدها لملمت أطرافي وجمعت أوراقي وقصدت فرع «باب رزق جميل » في مدينة الخبر، وأجريت المقابلة مع الشخص المسؤول وشرحت فكرة المشروع وعرضت دراسة الجدوى، بعد أيام قليلة اتصل بي الموظف المختص ليعلمني بالموافقة على دعم المشروع بقرض حسن بقيمة 200,000 ريال، حمدت الله كثيراً وبدأت مرحلة تنفيذ حلمي وكلي حرص وإصرار على إنجاحه، فتفرغت لإدارته تفرغاً تاماً وراعيت في اختيار الموقع المداخل والمخارج المؤدية إلى المحطة، وأن تكون مسارات حركة السيارات متناسبة مع مناطق توزيع ماكينات الوقود، كل هذه الأساسيات مقرونة بالإصرار والعزيمة جعلت من المشروع ناجحاً على كل المستويات بحيث بدأت أفكر في التوسع من خلال فتح محطات وقود جديدة

You are here

Success Stories

Asim Abdulaziz Al Muhwiti

Business: Al Hijaz Traditional Foods Kitchen, Jeddah, Small Business Program
Asim Abdulaziz Al Muhwiti is a hard working young man who loves to be independent. When he thought of a project, his first thought was to open a traditional food restaurant. Because he loved this type of food, he was a frequent diner at a number of traditional food restaurants, because each of them had a specific specialty on the menu. Asim thought, “why not start a restaurant that would combine all sorts of different foods under the same roof?” It was a great idea and he had a lot of knowledge about it, but what he lacked was the money. He proposed his idea to a number of people but they all refused, some of them said that this is not his field, and others wanted to join in so that Asim would become and employee in the project if it succeeds, but would be fully accountable if it fails. Because Bab Rizq Jameel had become so well known in the area to provide business opportunities, Asim visited the Tahlia Branch and explained his idea to the officer in charge of the ’Small Business Support Program.’. He discussed the various aspects of the program with the officer and used a feasibility study, he had prepared earlier, to further his cause." The officer in charge became confident of Asim’s commitment and qualifications, and Asim met the seven requirements to qualify for support, which did not take long. Only a few days later, the officer in charge of the program called him to inform him that his application was approved, thus Al Hijaz Traditional Foods Kitchen on Balbeed Street was born. There are no words to explain how successful Asim is in managing his business, or how wonderful his dishes are!

Mounira Marzouk Al-Balwi

Business: Center for Special Needs Learning, Small Business Program, Tabuk
Mounira Al-Balwi’s decision to specialize in ‘special needs learning’ in graduate school was not a coincidence, but in adherence to the teachings of the Prophet (PBUH) who said: “The best of you are the most beneficial to people”. Right after she received her university degree she began to set her plan to establish a school for teaching children with special learning needs in motion. She prepared a feasibility study revealing she had all the elements of success, including her sincere desire, the qualified staff to help the special-needs children, and above all, a sense of moral responsibility towards them and their families, which suffered in silence as they cared for them wishing there was a remedy to help them. But, unfortunately, Mounira lacked the most important requisite, the needed capital, for her project to see the light. Bab Rizq Jameel, being a community initiative, stepped in, and did not hesitate to provide the financial support when Mounira presented her idea. With God’s grace she established a centre for autistic children that included a section for daytime learning and early intervention, to school children ranging from newborns to teenagers. It also includes a very important facility, which dealt with handicaps, the centre for behavioural change.

Saeed Awadh Al Mantashri

Business: Al Sulaimania Café Project, Jeddah, Small Business Program
The success story of young Saeed Awadh Al Mantashri is a testament to the maturity of Saudi youth and their eagerness to be independent by diving into work fields that, up until very recently, were believed to be exclusively reserved for the expat market, because many young Saudis thought them below their standards. Saeed was so keen on making an honest living and becoming independent, he was determined to go into business for himself and establish a coffee shop. Choosing this venture did not come by chance for two reasons, the first is financial, Saeed was well aware of the profitability of these places because he is a veteran coffee shop visitor himself. And the second was an awareness that his neighbourhood lacked an upscale café that would cater to the needs of the youth who lived in the area, and who had to drive a long way to go to a café in another area of town. Saeed’s vision of the café was so vivid that he had picked out a name, location and menu for it. This vision became both, a dream and a nightmare, to him because he did not have enough money to set up and furnish a coffee shop. He asked for help from people he thought would support him, but they refused to invest in his project for fear of failure losing their assets. As he had heard about ‘Bab Rizq Jameel’ and its support to the youth, he headed to the Tahlia Branch and met with the ‘Small Business Program’ officer to discuss his idea and demonstrate his dedication to making it a success. The officer asked him to fill in a few forms to see whether he met the requirements, which Saeed happily did. Subsequently, he got the go ahead from the committee in charge. ‘Al Sulaimania Café’ was born! Not only that, but because of Saeed’s attention to detail, the café was successful in drawing the young men of the neighbourhood to it and he achieved the projected profits. Saeed hopes this is his first step in the direction of a chain of coffee shops he would like to establish in various shopping centres in the Kingdom.

Jihan Hamza Al-Sheikh

Business: Al-Madinah Al-Monawarah, Al-Madinah Children’s Paradise Kindergarten and Nursery, Small Business Program
When asked about her project, Jihan said: “Kindergarten is one of the most important phases that a child goes through at the beginning of their life. It is at this stage that the child is introduced to the outside world. This is when their personality is formed and the dependence on their parents is being reduced in preparation for joining school. This is when they discover that there are people other than their parents and siblings who care for them, and learn to feel safe with them.” Her dream came true when she opened a kindergarten named “Al-Madinah Children’s Paradise”. thanks to Bab Rizq Jameel providing the financial support. Jihan adds: “The mission of this kindergarten is the development of the child’s cognition and senses by providing an appropriate environment in which safety is guaranteed. Attention is being paid to healthy nutrition for the children. A big playground provides swings, slide balancing games, see-saws, climbing fixtures and sand pits, as well as games that develop the child’s small muscles. We also pay attention to curriculum content and choosing good teachers who must be familiar with child developmental stages, teaching methods, and knowledge of behavioral problems.” Regarding the importance of support provided by Bab Rizq Jameel, Jihan says: “I am proud to say that Al-Madinah Children’s Paradise Kindergarten is the first of its kind in Al-Madinah to use the Montessori approach, beginning at age two. I realized a big dream after I gained the trust and satisfaction of parents. Indeed, I have realized myself in this unique work which involved risk-taking, considering the presence of numerous kindergartens and intense competition in this field.”

حسين شبيب محمد آل شبيب

Business: Advertising agency project, Qatif, Small Business Program
Never give up for maybe the moment of despair is actually the moment when you reach your goals”. This is how Mr. Hussein Al Shabib began telling the story of his professional and personal success. He said: “Given that I am passionate about all forms of photography and design, whether graphics or designing in Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, and Flash, I dreamt about launching an advertising project, which allows me to practice my hobbies and helps me carry my family and social responsibilities. Since such a project requires huge capital, which I was short of, I looked for a source of financing, a person or a company who could adopt my project. Unfortunately, all my efforts were deployed in vain and failing for different reasons, but I was determined to achieve my ambitions.” Hussein started feeling sad only managing an anxious smile as he pondered the viability of working in what he loved. Just as his hopes faded and he considered changing his project, one of his friends told him about Bab Rizq Jameel. Hussein immediately headed to the company’s branch in Khobar and submitted an application requesting support for his project. The branch studied his application and decided it met all the conditions thus approving a loan over SR 60,000. This amount enabled |Hussein to live his dream. He opened an advertising agency, which today is handling the production of adverts and marketing campaigns for a long client list, including companies, offices and institutions. His team has been working hard to offer the best in creativity and innovation to their clients, which has led to public recognition and an increase in sales. Thus, it didn’t take long for Hussein’s agency to become on of the most famous in the region. As for Hussein personally, he achieved his professional and financial aspirations.

Ammar Abdul Jalil Salman Al Faraj

Business: Gas station establishment project, Qatif, Small Business Program
Great businessmen were not born great, but they reached greatness on their own”. This sounds like Ammar Al Faraj, a young man living in Qatif city, who talks about the first steps he took to achieve personal, professional and monetary success. Mr. Ammar said: “I have been dreaming for a long time about establishing a gas station to serve as a source of income to provide for my family. Given that money is the pillar of business, my idea was always stopped in its tracks when I reaching the financing point. I asked for support here and there, but in vain. I searched the internet for financers. Some of the them requested the presence of a guarantor who should be a governmental employee, while others accepted to offer financing on the condition of becoming the lion’s share partner. I tried any different key words to search hoping to get different results. Once I entered the word “livelihood” in the search box and “Bab Rizq Jamil” popped up. I hesitated before clicking on the link, but when I started to navigate through the website, the so-called Small Business Program caught my attention. I stared mesmerized at the screen, read the program details and the conditions to obtain support. The conditions seemed to match my case., I immediately contacted the support employee through the direct contracting service available within the website to make sure I wasn’t dreaming. Then, I gathered my strength, as well as my papers, and headed to the branch of Bab Rizq Jameel in Khobar city. There I met with the person in charge, explained to him the idea of my project and submitted my feasibility study. A few days later, the competent employee informed me that I got the approval for the support of my project and that I would receive a SR 200,000 loan. I thanked God from all my heart and started implementing the project of my dreams, making sure it would be successful. I dedicated all my time and efforts to run my business, carefully chose a location, the entrances and exits leading to the station and so on. I persevered that all fundamentals were perfectly met, which turned the project into a success on all levels, so that I could even think about expansion via opening new gas stations